Faculty & Staff

It's the ministry of Catholic educators to embody the faith in everything they do. They model and teach children how to form a personal relationship with Jesus and build a foundation for lifelong learning and discipleship. Meet our talented and dedicated faculty and staff!


Administration

Mrs. Christine Blake
Principal
cblake@StJohnSchoolLGV.org
Mrs. Mary Beth Bressler Bookkeeper/VIRTUS Administrator mbbressler@StJohnSchoolLGV.org
Mrs. Judith Gardner Technology/Media Specialist jgardner@StJohnSchoolLGV.org
Mrs. Mary Theresa Petrides School Secretary mtpetrides@StJohnSchoolLGV.org
Mrs. Eileen Phelps Advancement/Admissions Director ephelps@StJohnSchoolLGV.org
Ms. Suzanne Thomas Middle School Coordinator/ELA/Religion sthomas@StJohnSchoolLGV.org

Faculty

Mrs. Lorena AyestasSpanish Grades K-4layestas@StJohnSchoolLGV.org
Mr. Christian Bentley
Physical Education/Computercbentley@StJohnSchoolLGV.org
Mrs. Kristen Brown Kindergarten kbrown@StJohnSchoolLGV.org
Mrs. Madeline Coleman 3rd Grade mcoleman@StJohnSchoolLGV.org
Mrs. Alexis Steele 5th Grade adelorenzo@StJohnSchoolLGV.org
Mrs. Marilyn Donohue
Elementary ELA mdonohue@StJohnSchoolLGV.org
Mrs. Meli Hartsoe Preschool Assistant mhartsoe@StJohnSchoolLGV.org
Mr. Thomas Lynn Middle School Math tlynn@StJohnSchoolLGV.org
Ms. Mairead McAllister 2nd Grade mmcallister@StJohnSchoolLGV.org
Mrs. Kathleen Phillips Preschool Assistant kphillips@StJohnSchoolLGV.org
Mrs. Julia Schmidt Middle School Science/ELA/Religion jschmidt@StJohnSchoolLGV.org
Ms. Maggie Schmidt Music/Art/Middle School Social Studies mschmidt@StJohnSchoolLGV.org
Ms. Jessica Smythe 4th Gradejsmythe@StJohnSchoolLGV.org
Mr. Zach Tuck Spanish Grades 5-8/Middle School Social Studiesztuck@StJohnSchoolLGV.org
Ms. Beth Varanko PreK 3bvaranko@StJohnSchoolLGV.org
Mr. Cory Wildasin Middle School Math/Social Studies/Science cwildasin@StJohnSchoolLGV.org
Ms. Amber Wolff 1st Grade awolff@StJohnSchoolLGV.org
Mrs. Karen Zaiko PreK 4 kzaiko@StJohnSchoolLGV.org
Mrs. Kathy Zoppo Math Grades 1-5 kzoppo@StJohnSchoolLGV.org

Support Staff

Ms. Dawn Mikelskas
Nurse
dmikelskas@StJohnSchoolLGV.org
Ms. Nicole Rabinowitz Counselor nrabinowitz@StJohnSchoolLGV.org
Mrs. Christine Thompson After Care Director cthompson@StJohnSchoolLGV.org
Ms. Teresa Zankowitz SAT Coordinator tzankowitz@StJohnSchoolLGV.org