News

Monday, October 1

Vinyl Record Sale!

The SJE Home and School Association (HASA) is holding a ONE DAY ONLY Vinyl Record Sale on Saturday, November 10, 2018 from 9 AM to 5PM in the Knights of Columbus Hall, next to the school.

Thursday, August 30

BINGO!

Friday, September 14 at 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Wednesday, August 29

HASA Crab Feast

Join the fun on 9/28! Hot crabs, cold beer, pit beef & turkey DJ, dancing, auction items, raffles & money wheel Tickets? Send check/cash to school office

Monday, July 16

Summer Movie Night!

Friday, August 10 at 7:30 pm - 10:30 pm This is a night to hang with your St. John the Evangelist School friends, new and old! We'll be showing Disney's Pete's Dragon (2016).

Wednesday, April 11

Grandparents Day!!

“Nobody can do for little children what grandparents do. Grandparents sort of sprinkle stardust over the lives of little children.” Alex Haley

Sunday, February 4

Sneak-A-Peak

Our 4-year-old preschool class will spend the morning with their kindergarten friends on Feb 15; this is a chance for them to get acquainted with the kindergarten classroom.

Saturday, February 3

Create-a-Bowl Event! RESCHEDULED

Due to snow Create-a-Bowl Event is rescheduled for March 1 at 3:15 in the Art Room at SJE. Cost is $10.00/person. All bowls created will be donated to the Empty Bowls fundraiser. Registration and payment due in the office by Friday, Feb. 23.

Friday, February 2

Middle School Drama Production

Mark your calendars now for SJE's upcoming performance of The Snow White Variety Show. Friday, March 9: 7 pm (light refreshments) $5 Saturday, March 10: after 5:30 mass—buffet dinner show $11 Sunday, March 11: after 11:30 mass—buffet lunch show $8 Call the school office to order tickets.

Thursday, February 1

Paint Nite!!

Thursday, March 15 @ 6:30 pm DeJon Vineyard Paint a personalized sign for your home! DeJon Vineyard wines and light refreshments, $55

Wednesday, January 31

Preschool Information Session

On Saturday, March 24 at 9:30 am visit our preschool to learn all about about our instruction style, curriculum, special programs and faith-filled environment.