/> script type="application"> { "@context" : "http://stjohnschoollgv.org", "@type" : "EducationalOrganization", "name" : "St John the Evangelist Catholic School", "url" : "https://www.stjohnschoollgv.org/", "sameAs" : [ "https://www.facebook.com//StJohnSchoolLGV/", "https://twitter.com/StJohnLGV", "https://www.instagram.com/p/stjohn_lgv/"] }

School Board

It is Archdiocesan policy that every school have a school board, regardless of its model of governance. School boards are diverse and seek to reflect the student population, include community representation, and have persons with expertise related to school needs. Meet our school board members for this school year!

Name Role Representing Contact Information
Suzanne Thomas Principal St. John the Evangelist Catholic School sthomas@StJohnSchoolLGV.org
Reverend Pete Literal Canonical Representative St. John the Evangelist Catholic Parish literalpd@sjehydes.org

Deborah Jenkins
School Board Chair/
Membership Chair
Insurance Sales
Jane Andrews School Board Treasurer/Finance Chair Accountantandrewsjl3862@gmail.com
Joseph Boddiford Enrollment/Marketing Committee Morgan Stanley jboddiford1983@gmail.com
Christine Dalton Finance Committee Quality Paving chrisdltn@aol.com
Larry Ellinghaus Facilities Committee
Margaret Hayes School Board Secretary/Development Chair UPS margiehayes@verizon.net
Louis Miserendino Enrollment/Marketing Committee Chair Director of Calvert Hall McMullen Scholars Program ‎louismiserendino@gmail.com
Brian Raley Enrollment/Marketing Committee Towson University brianjraley@gmail.com
Cindi Ritter Development Committee Pregnancy Center North cindi@pcnorth.org
Jim Schmidt  Facilities Chair Retired BGE snstrngjim@msn.com
John Sochurek Facilities Committee
Karen Tanneyhill Enrollment/Marketing Committee Retired from Baltimore City & County Public Schools karenktk@aol.com
Celeste Walter Development Committee
Mary Claire Ward Catholic Identity Committee Educator fourwardfamily@gmail.com
Adele Wilson Catholic Identity Committee Baltimore City Public Schools awilson21@verizon.net
Jim Zeller School Board Vice Chair/
Development Committee
Retired thezellers2@gmail.com